How to check state of checkboxes?

Jan 14, 2013 at 7:13 PM
Edited Jan 14, 2013 at 7:15 PM

Hi all,

I'm very new to powershell and have little experience with C#. I have created a GUI with checkboxes, and I want certain functions to be executed if those check boxes are checked. Here is my code (all inside a StackPanel):

New-Label "Office 365 Migration Tool" -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 20
        New-Label "I would like to migrate the following`nfrom Exchange 2010 to Office 365:" `
               -FontFamily "Helvetica" `
               -FontSize 12 

New-Separator
        New-CheckBox "Mailbox Properties" -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 12
        New-Label "Description" -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 10

New-Separator
        New-CheckBox "Mailbox Permissions" -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 12

New-Separator
        New-CheckBox "Contacts" -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 12 

New-Separator
        New-CheckBox "Contact Permissions"  -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 12

New-Separator
        New-CheckBox "Distribution Groups" -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 12

New-Separator
        New-CheckBox "Calendar Permissions" -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 12

New-Separator
        New-Label "This program must be run from a server with `
administrative access to Microsoft Exchange. `
When you are ready to proceed, click OK." `
                   -FontFamily "Helvetica" -FontSize 12

New-Button "OK" -FontSize 15 -Margin 5 -On_Click {    
            if(<# checkbox A is checked #>) { <# execute function A #> }

}

I tried playing around with -isChecked, but I couldn't figure out how to reference each checkbox. If I add a variable name in front of each new checkbox, the checkbox disappears from the window. Adding the -show argument makes each checkbox show up one at a time in a separate window.

Any thoughts on how to implement the commented sections at the end?

Coordinator
Jan 15, 2013 at 6:08 AM